Catégorie: GÉNÉRALITÉS

Utilisé pour publier sur le site uniquement - Pas d'email de notification

GRAND NATIONAL SWEEPSTAKE SOIREE

ANNULÉ EN RAISON DE COVID19 Samedi 4 avril 2020 17.30h23160 Au Barreau du Creusois, Les Genets d'Azerables 15 Coût: XNUMX euros par tête incluant Cheval et Cavalier ...

Gestionnaire de site Web toujours requis

Y a-t-il un membre de la bibliothèque avec un peu de temps et des compétences suffisantes pour maintenir notre site Web et aider le Bureau à publier des articles, etc. Le site est en cours de simplification et devrait être plus facile à entretenir

Chef de groupe d'art recherché

Le groupe artistique se réunit toujours à la Maison des associations. Cependant, un nouveau chef de groupe est nécessaire. Y a-t-il un membre qui aimerait diriger ce groupe? Cela implique d'agir en tant que représentant ...

Bonne lecture pour janvier

The Illustrated Story of Art Différents contributeurs (non-fiction) ISBN 9781409316084 Une lecture fascinante couvrant cinq âges, à savoir l'Ancien et le Médiéval, la Renaissance et le Maniérisme, le Baroque et le Néoclassicisme, le 19ème siècle et L'époque moderne. DK a ...

Bonne lecture pour février

Review - Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society. Un roman court intéressant et inhabituel. Il raconte l'histoire de plusieurs habitants de Guernesey pendant l'occupation allemande de WW2. Le livre est sous la forme ...

Joyeux Noël

Nous voudrions remercier toutes les personnes qui se sont jointes à nous pour l’événement Brocante et At Home hier. La bonne nourriture qui a été donnée a été très appréciée par tous. Merci à tous les ...

Bonne lecture pour novembre

Lisez ceci si vous voulez prendre de superbes photographies. Par Henry Carroll (Non-Fiction) ISBN 9781780673356 Ce livre est une source d'inspiration pour ceux d'entre nous qui préféreraient ne pas avoir de graphiques, de diagrammes techniques et de jargon. ...

Bonne lecture pour octobre-II

Comment photographier absolument tout par Tom Ang (Non-Fiction) ISBN 9781405333078 Tom Ang est l'auteur de ce superbe livre contenant de nombreuses astuces et de nombreux conseils sur la manière de photographier absolument n'importe quoi. Il...

Category: General

Used to post on the website only – No notification email

LIBRARY RE-OPENING FOR BOOKS

We hope you are all keeping well and safe. Have you run out of books to read during lock-down? Then you will be pleased to hear that the La Souterraine English Library will be...

DOES IT FEEL A BIT LIKE THIS?

I hope you are all keeping safe and following the restrictions imposed to prevent the spread of this Virus which is dominating everything in our lives at present.  I hope also that all your...

GRAND NATIONAL SWEEPSTAKE SOIREE

CANCELLED DUE TO COVID19 Saturday 4th April 2020            17.30h         At the Creusois Bar, Les Genets d’Azerables 23160 Cost: 15euro per head to include Horse and Rider...

Web Site Manager Still Required

Is there a library member with some time and sufficient skills to maintain our website and assist the Bureau in posting items etc.  The site is being simplified and should be easier to maintain....

FRENCH and ENGLISH conversation groups

The Friday afternoon group, being mainly speaking french for english speakers, run by Allan Holmes aided by Alain Pruchon, seems to be very popular and successful,  Thank you to both of them.   I am...

Art Group Leader Wanted

The Art Group is still meeting at the Maison des Associations.  However, a new group leader is needed.   Is there a member who would like to lead this group.  This involves acting as representative...

Good Read For-January

The Illustrated Story of Art Various contributors (Non-Fiction) ISBN  9781409316084 A fascinating read covering five ages, namely Ancient and Medieval, Renaissance and Mannerism, Baroque and Neoclassicism, the 19th Century and The Modern Age. DK have...

Good Read for February

Review – Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society. An interesting and unusual short novel. It tells the stories of several Guernsey residents during the German occupation of WW2.   The book is in the form...

Good Read For-November

Read this if you want to take great photographs By Henry Carroll  (Non-Fiction) ISBN 9781780673356 This book is an inspiration for those of us who would rather not have graphs, techie diagrams and jargon. ...

Good Read For-October-II

How to Photograph Absolutely Everything By Tom Ang  (Non-Fiction) ISBN 9781405333078   Tom Ang is the author of this great book containing many hints and much advice on How to Photograph Absolutely Anything.   He...