Auteur: Stephen Poulet

Camera Club May

La dernière fois que nous nous sommes rencontrés sur 14, en mai, nous avions examiné les images soumises sous le thème «Texture». Comme d'habitude, les membres avaient présenté diverses approches de ce sujet. Nous avons donc eu une expérience intéressante ...

Camera Club March

Huit membres du Camera Club se sont réunis mardi, 12 March, pour passer en revue les images soumises pour le sujet de février, «Une couleur» et pour discuter en général de problèmes liés à la photographie. Le cadeau des anciennes mains de 5 a accueilli 3 ...

Présidence de la bibliothèque

Vous vous souviendrez que John Essom avait annoncé, fin août, qu'il souhaitait renoncer au rôle de coprésident le plus rapidement possible, et certainement au plus tard à la prochaine Assemblée générale. John a informé ...

Frais de participation de groupe

Frais de groupe «par session» Vous vous souvenez peut-être qu’à la dernière Assemblée générale (AGA), une motion de l’assistance pour augmenter le tarif «par session, par participant» pour une activité de groupe à 4 € avait été adoptée. Dans le cadre...

Camera Club-Juillet

Notes du rassemblement de juillet: Tout en couvrant en l'absence de Pat, le 7 parmi nous a réussi à se comporter. Nous avons examiné les photos présentées sur le sujet «Any old iron…» et avons de nouveau été émerveillées…

Conseils pratiques

Développer votre vocabulaire français Il existe des centaines de milliers de mots en anglais, mais le locuteur anglophone moyen se débrouille parfaitement bien en connaissant «seulement» 5000. Vous souvenez-vous à quel point c'était difficile pour ...

Author: Stephen Chicken

Camera Club Photo Competition

“They” say that we’re all photographers these days. Certainly there are many more photographic devices, from film camera to smartphones, than ever before. Throughout the summer you’ve probably been taking lots of photos. Places...

Camera Club July

At its most recent meeting, the Camera Club looked at photos submitted by members on the subject of “Shadows”.  We also looked at images taken by two members during an all-night photo-shoot in Paris. ...

Camera Club May

We last met on 14 May when we reviewed images submitted under the theme “Texture”.As usual, members had shown a variety of approaches to this subject and as a result we had an interesting...

Camera Club March

Eight members of the Camera Club gathered on Tuesday 12 March to review images submitted for the February topic, “A colour” and to chat generally about photographic issues. The 5 old-hands present welcomed 3...

Library Presidency

ou will recall that in late August, John Essom announced that he wished to relinquish the role of co-President as soon as possible, and certainly no later than the next Assemblée Générale. John informed...

Group Participation Charge

Group “Per-Session” Charge You may remember that at the last Assemblée Générale (AGM), a motion from the floor to increase the “per-session, per participant” charge for group activity to 4€ was passed.  As part...

Camera Club-July

Notes from July’s gathering: While covering in Pat’s absence, the 7 of us present managed to behave ourselves.  We reviewed the photographs presented for the topic “Any old iron…” and were once again amazed...

Handy Hints

Expanding Your French Vocabulary here are hundreds of thousands of words in the English language, yet the average English speaker manages perfectly well knowing “only” 5000. Do you remember how difficult it was for...